Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
205:viewer:sidebars:bookmarks [2020/06/09 12:14]
reine
205:viewer:sidebars:bookmarks [2020/06/09 12:17] (current)
reine
Line 18: Line 18:
 This page explains the Bookmarks sidebar of the [[205:​products:​3dm_viewer_cloud|3D Mapping Cloud Viewer]] and how to use it. This page explains the Bookmarks sidebar of the [[205:​products:​3dm_viewer_cloud|3D Mapping Cloud Viewer]] and how to use it.
  
-A Bookmark is a saved setup of your 3D Mapping Cloud Viewer and its current settings. ​ It holds the Resources, your Views, your Screen setup, your Point of View etc. It helps to go back to a viewpoint or situation that needs to be marked for a certain purpose.+A Bookmark is a saved setup of your 3D Mapping Cloud Viewer and its current settings. ​ It holds the Resources, your Views, your Screen setup, your Point of Viewetc. It helps to go back to a viewpoint or situation that needs to be marked for a certain purpose.
  
 The Bookmark Sidebar allows to create, edit and share bookmarks. The Bookmark Sidebar allows to create, edit and share bookmarks.
Line 25: Line 25:
  
 By clicking Add New, the current situation of all open Resources and Views will be saved. \\ By clicking Add New, the current situation of all open Resources and Views will be saved. \\
-Since there is no limit on the amount ​of bookmarks, relevant naming is crucial. ​+Since there is no limit on the number ​of bookmarks, relevant naming is crucial. ​
  
 === List of Existing Bookmarks === === List of Existing Bookmarks ===
Line 34: Line 34:
  
 **Share**\\ **Share**\\
-Sharing a Bookmark is an ad hoc and informal way of sharing data and views. ​ The user will have less tools available than you have if you open the viewer from the account in which it was created or as a named user who has access to the publication. ​+Sharing a Bookmark is an ad hoc and informal way of sharing data and views. ​ The user will have fewer tools available than you have if you open the viewer from the account in which it was created or as a named user who has access to the publication. ​
 A Bookmark can be opened using a URL or can be embedded in a website, using HTML iFrame. A Bookmark can be opened using a URL or can be embedded in a website, using HTML iFrame.
  
-  * Check Available ​for Guest Users : Anyone using the shared URL or viewing when embedded on your website can view the bookmark. Make sure your Account provides enough Guest user access. +  * Check Availability ​for Guest Users: Anyone using the shared URL or viewing when embedded on your website can view the bookmark. Make sure your Account provides enough Guest user access. 
-  * Uncheck Available for Guest Users : The user needs to sign in – only Named Users can access. ​ However, there is no condition set to which Named Users can access. ​ As long as the person can sign in, the Bookmark can be opened. ​ So make sure you only share it with the right people !+  * Uncheck Available for Guest Users: The user needs to sign in – only Named Users can access. ​ However, there is no condition set to which Named Users can access. ​ As long as the person can sign in, the Bookmark can be opened. ​ So make sure you only share it with the right people!
  
 **Edit**\\ **Edit**\\
 
Last modified:: 2020/06/09 12:17